Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post about your customizations to share with others.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
sintaq
Posts: 74
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 11:38

Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by sintaq »

As per topic.

Looking for any plugin / customization that allow user to select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

If none, some direction for me to start custom code. Thanks
cas
Posts: 1645
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by cas »

Have a look @ "Custom Group Actions" . You can define your own page with the wanted resolution field
cas
Posts: 1645
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by cas »

Yep, that is the one. I have not worked with it but I would do the following.
Copy the existing pages to the custom pages and simply add the Resolution field to show in the form page . Next ensure the action page also updates that field. This way you should be safe :mrgreen:
sintaq
Posts: 74
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 11:38

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by sintaq »

@cas

am still working on it. huhuhuh
cas
Posts: 1645
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by cas »

what issues do you encounter?
cas
Posts: 1645
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by cas »

had a quick look, follow the instructions in the attached file :mrgreen:
have tested this and works like a charm :D
Attachments
action_resolution.txt
(3.78 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
sintaq
Posts: 74
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 11:38

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by sintaq »

cas wrote: 23 May 2024, 08:04 had a quick look, follow the instructions in the attached file :mrgreen:
have tested this and works like a charm :D
thanks @cas.

actually, my aim is when user select Close via bulk actiongroup, user is able to select the appropriate resolution + add note before closing the selected issues.

with you sample, i think i can improvise it. many thanks anyway. you rock~!
sintaq
Posts: 74
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 11:38

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by sintaq »

@cas,
from your sample, i have amend abit to meet my objective to close + update reso + add note

Code: Select all

<?php
# MantisBT - A PHP based bugtracking system

# MantisBT is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
# it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
# the Free Software Foundation, either version 2 of the License, or
# (at your option) any later version.
#
# MantisBT is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
# but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
# GNU General Public License for more details.
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
# along with MantisBT.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.

/**
 * Bug action group include file
 *
 * @package MantisBT
 * @copyright Copyright 2000 - 2002  Kenzaburo Ito - kenito@300baud.org
 * @copyright Copyright 2002  MantisBT Team - mantisbt-dev@lists.sourceforge.net
 * @link http://www.mantisbt.org
 *
 * @uses access_api.php
 * @uses bug_api.php
 * @uses config_api.php
 * @uses gpc_api.php
 * @uses lang_api.php
 * @uses print_api.php
 */

if( !defined( 'BUG_ACTIONGROUP_INC_ALLOW' ) ) {
	return;
}

require_api( 'access_api.php' );
require_api( 'bug_api.php' );
require_api( 'config_api.php' );
require_api( 'gpc_api.php' );
require_api( 'lang_api.php' );
require_api( 'print_api.php' );

/**
 * Prints the title for the custom action page.
 * @return void
 */
function action_update_resolution_print_title() {
	echo lang_get( 'update_resolution_title' );
}

/**
 * Prints the field within the custom action form.  This has an entry for
 * every field the user need to supply + the submit button.  The fields are
 * added as rows in a table that is already created by the calling code.
 * A row has two columns.
 * @return void
 */
function action_update_resolution_print_fields() {
?>
	<tr>
		<th class="category">
			<?php echo lang_get( 'update_resolution_msg' ); ?>
		</th>
		<td>
			<select name="resolution" class="input-sm">';
				<?php print_enum_string_option_list( 'resolution' ); ?>
			</select>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<th class="category">
			<?php echo lang_get( 'bugnote_text' );?>
		</th>
		<td>
			<textarea name="bugnote_text" id="bugnote_text" class="<?php echo $t_bugnote_class ?>" cols="80" rows="7"></textarea>
		</td>
	</tr>
<?php
}

/**
 * Validates the action on the specified bug id.
 *
 * @param integer $p_bug_id A bug identifier.
 * @return string|null On failure: the reason why the action could not be validated. On success: null.
 */
function action_update_resolution_validate( $p_bug_id ) {
	$t_update_resolution_threshold = config_get( 'update_bug_threshold' );
	$t_bug_id = $p_bug_id;

	if( bug_is_readonly( $t_bug_id ) ) {
		return lang_get( 'actiongroup_error_issue_is_readonly' );
	}

	if( !access_has_bug_level( $t_update_resolution_threshold, $t_bug_id ) ) {
		return lang_get( 'access_denied' );
	}

	return null;
}

/**
 * Executes the custom action on the specified bug id.
 *
 * @param integer $p_bug_id The bug id to execute the custom action on.
 * @return null Previous validation ensures that this function doesn't fail. Therefore we can always return null to indicate no errors occurred.
 */
function action_update_resolution_process( $p_bug_id ) {
	$f_resolution = gpc_get_string( 'resolution' );
	$f_bug_notetext = gpc_get_string( 'bugnote_text', '' );
	bug_set_field( $p_bug_id, 'resolution', $f_resolution );
	bug_close( $p_bug_id, $f_bug_notetext, $f_bug_noteprivate );
	return null;
}
cas
Posts: 1645
Joined: 11 Mar 2006, 16:08
Contact:

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by cas »

of course this will work but actually you should have created a custom "Close" action to ensure peope are aware that if they mass update the resoltion, that the the ticket is also closed.
But since it is your environment, you will be awaare :D
sintaq
Posts: 74
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 11:38

Re: Select resolution when closing multiple tickets via bug actiongroup

Post by sintaq »

indeed. based on your sample, Custom close action was created so now, we have standard Close (close + add note) and Custom Close (close + update reso + add note)
Post Reply